How to change spell check dictionary "on-the-fly" without changing UI language?

General TRichView support forum. Please post your questions here
Post Reply
Vitalii
Posts: 55
Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2018 2:55 pm

How to change spell check dictionary "on-the-fly" without changing UI language?

Post by Vitalii »

Hi,
I'm using ASpell component for spell checking. All works fine, but I want to change dictionary "on the fly" — without changing UI language. I'll try to set RVASpell1.DictIndex := 0, 1, 2 (for example), but it's still use dictionary linked to UI language. Maybe I need to call some method for update/refresh? Can you help me?
Sergey Tkachenko
Site Admin
Posts: 17253
Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2005 10:28 am
Contact:

Re: How to change spell check dictionary "on-the-fly" without changing UI language?

Post by Sergey Tkachenko »

UI language does not affect spelling.
You can see the demos in ThirdParty\ASpell\Demos\
They change spelling language with this code:

Code: Select all

  RichViewEdit1.ClearLiveSpellingResults;
  RVASpell1.DictIndex := ComboBox1.ItemIndex;
  RichViewEdit1.StartLiveSpelling;
Vitalii
Posts: 55
Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2018 2:55 pm

Re: How to change spell check dictionary "on-the-fly" without changing UI language?

Post by Vitalii »

Thanks, Sergey!
Post Reply